Spicy Refrigerator Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Really good and easy. Only used 1/4c of the sugar instead if the full 1/2c. Next time will reduce even more to just 2 tblspns. Nice and garlicky, spicy, and dill-y. This is a great recipe that us easily adaptable. Nice and crispy yet totally infused with flavor even after just 5 days....we could not wait the full 10 days. Lol....like the fact that you can also control the sodium in these pickles .....I used sea salt and way less then called for. Thanks for my first experience in making pickles .....look forward to making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I have made these about 5 times now and EVERYONE loves them, even my picky husband who I feel is a pickle snob. The only thing I really changed is I add at LEAST a full tablespoon of red pepper flakes to give them a real kick. I often use cucumebers from my garden and just slice them up. The flavor is amazing and the process is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These pickles are amazing. Just following the recipe will give you awesome results, but is very easy to tweak to fit your tastes whether you like them sweet, a lot of garlic, spicy, etc. Will definitely make this over and over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
You will NEVER TASTE A BETTER PICKLE- be it store bought or homemade. These are the BEST things we've EVER had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I had no idea how easy it was to make great pickles! After the first batch, I cut the sugar in half but otherwise followed it to a T. I think we're on our third batch now. Great in tuna salad or with sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very yummy! I made several batches this summer. I used less sugar than stated, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I don't care for the sugar in these, but other than that, they were awesome! Love the texture, and the spice. We'll definitely be making more next summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Just tried these pickles & they are great!!! My husband & friends love them too. I didn't have any pickling spice so I just omitted it and they turned out great. Can't get over how crispy they are, they are addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firefly56

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Russell, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These were delicious! I was lucky enough to find pickling spices at the market one day, so I went right home and made them. 15 jars later, we are in pickle heaven! I followed the recipe pretty much until I got to the red pepper. I only used a couple of pinches of it, since I didn't want my pickles too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMillich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Turned out really good & easy to make. They tasted the best to me after the 15 days of refrigeration. I have already made another batch by popular demand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Pickled Grilled Pickles

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States