Spicy Refrigerator Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I love this recipe and so do my family and friends. It says to eat the pickles in a month but I've found they stay good for months. I always add more garlic and peppers but I like really spicy pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My husband has yet to taste anything too hot, so I quadrupled the crushed red pepper flakes and seeded and quartered two jalapeno peppers for each jar and omitted the sugar. I cut the cucumbers in quarters and we waited a week to try them. They stay so nice and crunchy. I'll keep a few jars in the fridge year 'round as long as the cukes are available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
These are the best fridge pickles I have ever made. Just spicy enough with a touch of sweet at the end. I think using fresh, good garlic is key. I followed this recipe exactly and could not be happier with the result. All of my family and friends are asking for these pickles now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made a batch of these, but since we don't like sweet pickles, I just left out the sugar entirely. I also used fresh jalapeno peppers sliced up in place of the red pepper flakes (a friend gave me a bunch from her garden and I didn't know what to do with them). My husband LOVED them! I thought they were pretty good, but the pickling spice was even a bit too sweet for my taste. I prefer more of a tangy, garlicky pickle and the pickling spice has too much of a cinnamon flavor. I'm masking another batch with more garlic and no pickling spice. We'll see how that goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squigglejay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I just made these yesterday...I couldn't wait the week to try them so I just did. OMG!! They are perfect! This is a recipe that I will use every year from now on! I used half the sugar called for and doubled the brine as some others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These are very simple and taste great! I add a tablespoon of mustard for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I am in the middle of making these pickles do you strain the spices out when you put it in jars or leave them in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Similar to another recipe I make - try adding some sliced jalapenos for a bit of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I cut the sugar in half and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Grove, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Very good. A little messy, but great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States