Spicy Refrigerator Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Easy and delicious! Nice crispy pickles. Didn't change a thing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This will be my new refrigerator dill pickle recipe! I did follow other reviewers' advice and cut the sugar in half. I doubled the amount of red pepper flakes, since my family prefers the heat. I did not add additional sprigs of dill to the jars, and we all found the chopped dill to be more than enough for a full dill flavor. Wonderful pickles! Thanks for the great recipe! I wish I had made a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Yum! Used less sugar because I don't like sweet pickles... And didn't use the pickling spice. First batch was gone in four days. Everyone loved them! Batch number two is resting...didn't use any sugar in this one, and used half white vinegar and half cider vinegar...time will tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Used this recipe for my first attempt at making pickles and they turned out great! I've got a second batch in the fridge and its going to be a long 10 day wait. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sobotta
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
My son declared these the best pickle he has ever tasted! I reduced the sugar as I wanted a sour pickle. I could eat the entire jar myself, by then I would indeed have terrible garlic breath! I added a bit of zucchini as I had extra, and they stayed crunchy and delicious too. This is an easy recipe with impressive results. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sobotta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was my first time attempting to ever make pickles. Very easy and delicious! I made mine into chips, added sliced onion and made a double batch. 1/2 with the peppers, the other half without for the kids. I couldn't wait the full ten days, so one pint jar is already gone. With be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I made these a couple of weeks ago and they were fantastic. I added more crushed red peppers because my family loves spicy foods. Will be making another batch soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These are easy to make and they are a great picnic pot luck offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I LOVE pickles. These are really good with just a few adjustments. My family likes spicey, so I add jalapenos to the jars. These are also a little too sweet for me, so I reduce the sugar by over half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessgertie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These were pretty good, pretty easy. Hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States