Spicy Refrigerator Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookin Mama
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
We love these. I may have gotten a little off on measurements but put the same stuff in there and same method. However much cayenne flakes I added in made them super spicy but delicious! These pickles get nice n pickled after the ten days and have a great crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made these with the listed amount of sugar and I made them with less sugar. I preferred them with less sugar. I added more spice and some jalapeno slices. This is a great recipe with a few of my own tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
i omitted the sugar all together but i think i'll use a Tbls or so next time they didn't make it the full ten days as i'm too impatient very sour which i love i doubled the garlic will probably triple next batch and was forced to use dry dill which i'm sure isn't ideal overall i'm very satisfied with the result ty very much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noturbone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I have never made pickles before and these were easy and turned out wonderful! I reduced the amount of sugar as suggested by others but other than that, followed the recipe. Can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is the best dill pickle I have ever tasted. I am in the catering business and I frequently serve these at my meals. Everybody that likes dill pickles and some spice loves them. I do double the red pepper flakes. Chcas.Lyons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I made these and we just tried one of the jars. OMG, they were awesome. I am going to make another batch this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This recipe is SO good and SO easy to make. I cut the sugar in half as others suggested but otherwise made it exactly as written. I am not a fan of sour foods so I found it too tart but my husband who loves sour thought they were perfect. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I used both cucumbers and green beans. This is a good super easy starter recipe. I used half the sugar and it was still much too sweet for my taste. I also don't like all the dill bits that I have to dig through to get to the pickles or beans. That being said, they were ready to eat 2 days ago and now almost gone. My youngest child thought the batch without pepper flakes was still too spicy but I liked it. Next time I'll try keeping the fresh dill weed whole and using even less sugar. Our garden is bursting with beans so I'm going to modify the recipe and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I was looking for a different type of pickle with a little heat. This recipe is exactly it!! I made 8 jars last week and we have just 2 left!!! I'll be making more this week for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
These pickles taste okay -- a whole lot better than the other recipe I tried. Spiciness was just right. My kids will eat them and say they are good, but they aren't sneaking them as usual, and the hubs actually bought store bought pickles the other day. Can't say I'd do these again, but they were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States