Spicy Lime-Cilantro Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Awesome marinade. I made it as directed. I am going to try it on chicken breasts next, then shrimp. Wonderful. Wouldn't change a thing! Thank you Ryan for this great addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I'm sure the recipe is great, but would some one please take down that first photo before I lose my lunch? It's the one that looks like a fish carcass found on the beach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Altered it slightly, using a blend of avocado and olive oils and used habaneros instead of jalapenos. Came out great tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe! Easy to make in minutes. The only thing we added was some lime zest as we prefer our marinades limey:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I didn't add a red onion and I didn't have time to marinate it overnight (only for about an hour and a half) but it was delicious. Everyone loved it, kept walking back past the plate to pick up another piece. Rave, rave reviews. I put all the marinade in the bag with the steaks since I had limited marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This made for some of the best tasting grilled steak. I used all the ingredients in the recipe, tasted the marinade and adjusted for our taste buds. Definitely keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
AWESOME!! LOVE Cilantro!! I didnt use the thyme, I used cumin. NO corn oil!!! ALWAYS butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
my marinade tasted too much like onion and nothing else. maybe i'll try again another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very good. I added cumin spice to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klml

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
love it really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Flank Steak Dinner

Tuck into a low-carb meal of steak, avocado salsa, and cauliflower “rice."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States