Speedy Homemade Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
My homemade salsa is good, but this salsa is great (and a little faster to make)! I used canned "fire roasted" tomatoes, which added a smoky flavor to the salsa. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I loved this recipe, however since my family isn't too fond of onions, I cut that part in half. I also added more jalapenos. We like it hot! THanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was really good and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
The very best salsa I have ever ate..Very easy to make,made no changes other than taken the serving size to 12..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and got rave reviews! I made my first batch Saturday and it is all gone! I doubled the recipe and got a pitcher full. It is so fresh and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I love this stuff. Even though you are using canned tomatoes, it has such a fresh taste unlike the stuff you get in jars at the grocery store. I prefer a chunky salsa so i hand chop everything. Be careful...this is addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
So good & so fast! I was looking for a salsa recipe that I could make without lemon/lime juice since I didn't have any at home, so this was perfect. I just used 1 little yellow onion instead of 1/2 red + 1/2 yellow. I also didn't have cider vinegar, so I used red wine vinegar. This is better than some of the other recipes i've tried from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I used real tomatoes for this and my husband loved it, he just wants me to add more peppers next time, but thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
5+ Stars! My 16 year old had to put together some homemade salsa at the last minute and we had all the ingredients (except used petite diced tomatoes, 3 jalapenos and red wine vinegar instead of the cider). I thought it'd be decent but it actually blew us away! Let it chill overnight, WOW! Will never buy store salsa again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Great, with Modification! I used fire-roasted diced tomatoes, 1/2 a jalapeno for the kids, and 1/2 tsp cumin so it wasn't overpowering. Also added about 1.5 tsp of Fresh Lime Juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States