Speedy Homemade Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I loved this recipe, however since my family isn't too fond of onions, I cut that part in half. I also added more jalapenos. We like it hot! THanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
this was pretty good. next time I will add more peppers because I like it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was really good and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
The very best salsa I have ever ate..Very easy to make,made no changes other than taken the serving size to 12..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and got rave reviews! I made my first batch Saturday and it is all gone! I doubled the recipe and got a pitcher full. It is so fresh and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
My homemade salsa is good, but this salsa is great (and a little faster to make)! I used canned "fire roasted" tomatoes, which added a smoky flavor to the salsa. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I love this stuff. Even though you are using canned tomatoes, it has such a fresh taste unlike the stuff you get in jars at the grocery store. I prefer a chunky salsa so i hand chop everything. Be careful...this is addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
So good & so fast! I was looking for a salsa recipe that I could make without lemon/lime juice since I didn't have any at home, so this was perfect. I just used 1 little yellow onion instead of 1/2 red + 1/2 yellow. I also didn't have cider vinegar, so I used red wine vinegar. This is better than some of the other recipes i've tried from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I used real tomatoes for this and my husband loved it, he just wants me to add more peppers next time, but thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Good taste for the limited prep required. Little too much cumin for me but that is a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States