Speedy Homemade Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Good salsa. I would not use more than 1/2 tsp of cumin. This was too much. I doubled the cilantro. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Absolutely great! I always double the recipe, so I have extra. I use regular vinegar because thats what i have and usually leave out the jalapeno. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
It's good, but a little too much cumin for my taste. It could also use fresh lime, as other reviewers have added. I made it without lime because I didn't have any. When I make this again, I will probably use half the cumin or none at all. I also used 1/2 large yellow onion (no red) and white vinegar. After all that, I found I still had to doctor it a little (used balsamic vinegar & more cilantro). All in all, it's decent and worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandiswan23
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This recipe was the easiest and quickest salsa recipe I've tried so far and it was also the best. I LOVE it! I used the fire roasted tomatoes and added a hint more cilantro. I also used a smaller green hot pepper in addition to the jalepeno to give it an added spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
YUM!!! Added more cilantro and jalapeno. Better than store bought by far!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
The best salsa for sure. We will NEVER buy jars of salsa again. This was easy and i used a can of diced tomatoes which made it even easier to whip up in under 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is the Best Salsa ever! Fresh tasting and just the right aount of heat for kids. Like other reviewers I added juice from 1/2 lime and kept the rest of the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Quick, easy and delicous! As good if not better than the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Great salsa!! I forgot to add salt and was going to stir it in, but decided it didn't need it after tasting it. Used 1/2 T. cider vinegar and juice of half a lime. You might be surprised at my secret ingredient until you taste the result -- squeeze in the juice of about 1/4 of an orange (for this amount of salsa). Learned this hint from a local Mexican joint that has the BEST salsa I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Very good basic salsa. I added the juice of half a lime as well as the vinegar(and I only had balsamic but no big difference) and ooh la la, that was a good decision. It adds to the fresh taste. Chopped cilantro also kicks it up in freshness and taste. I only had serrano and habanero peppers in the fridge, so I used serrano. Another great flavour, and not any hotter than hot jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States