Speedy Homemade Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Wonderful! Tastes like the Giant Eagle salsa I love! I made this recipe at first because we had run out of salsa, now I make it because it's SO GOOD! Made it just like the recipe. I forgot the salt once--not so tasting. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was pretty good. I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I think I'll use more jalapeno next time, as it didn't have a kick like I wanted it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I want to give this 5 stars but every time I make this there is a bitter taste that I can't compensate for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
EXCELLENT salsa! I doubled the recipe using 1/2 fire roasted tomatoes and 1/2 regular whole tomatoes. I chose to use only the ONE jalapeno for a MILD salsa since I don't like too much heat. I also added 1 tbsp of fresh squeezed lime juice. This is fabulously fresh & deliscious salsa recipe. Highly reccommend! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This salsa is DELICIOUS! However, I use slightly less onion and cilantro, and added half a habanero pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Best salsa EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this a few times and everyone always ask me for the recipe. This is an amazing salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
this was a great recipe and had lots of flavor. i like my salsa chunkier though so next time im going to just chop it a little finer and mix it all in a bowl. i found it just a little too mild for my taste so i added a bit more purple onion and 1/2 an extra jalapeno pepper and it was nice and spicy! i also excluded the cilantro because my sister is allergic and it didnt make any difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Good heat, nice flavor. I used diced fire roasted tomatoes for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geno McKenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
vary helpfull and tasty. Great for partys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States