Speedy Homemade Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Wonderful! Tastes like the Giant Eagle salsa I love! I made this recipe at first because we had run out of salsa, now I make it because it's SO GOOD! Made it just like the recipe. I forgot the salt once--not so tasting. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was pretty good. I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I think I'll use more jalapeno next time, as it didn't have a kick like I wanted it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I want to give this 5 stars but every time I make this there is a bitter taste that I can't compensate for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Fiber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
EXCELLENT salsa! I doubled the recipe using 1/2 fire roasted tomatoes and 1/2 regular whole tomatoes. I chose to use only the ONE jalapeno for a MILD salsa since I don't like too much heat. I also added 1 tbsp of fresh squeezed lime juice. This is fabulously fresh & deliscious salsa recipe. Highly reccommend! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This salsa is DELICIOUS! However, I use slightly less onion and cilantro, and added half a habanero pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Best salsa EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this a few times and everyone always ask me for the recipe. This is an amazing salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
this was a great recipe and had lots of flavor. i like my salsa chunkier though so next time im going to just chop it a little finer and mix it all in a bowl. i found it just a little too mild for my taste so i added a bit more purple onion and 1/2 an extra jalapeno pepper and it was nice and spicy! i also excluded the cilantro because my sister is allergic and it didnt make any difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Good heat, nice flavor. I used diced fire roasted tomatoes for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geno McKenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
vary helpfull and tasty. Great for partys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States