Speedy Homemade Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
So easy and good! I used tomatoes from our garden. It's way better than store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My husband has been the master salsa maker for years. Now I am after making this recipe and tweaking it a bit. I added some lime juice and a bit of olive oil as some receipes call for. The real enhancement was the 3 poblano peppers I roasted, peeled and chopped up and added. It was fabulous and even my husband could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rapacz Daniels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Awesome -- got raves at the potluck! We did add lime juice for a little punch. Also added a chopped cucumber from the garden; adds freshness and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I like this for how easy it is. However, you cannot move away from the exact measurements or else it can really go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getsa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Delicious fresh taste! So much tastier and healthier than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Yummy salsa! Can't wait to have it in the morning with my eggs! I added a little lime juice to brighten it and add some citrus acidity. Great fresh flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
boo thang loved it so its a keeper. I didnt measure anything i just put it in and blended it. we had black beans so added those as well. next time may add corn. delish. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vizhen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I doubled this recipe. I did not have whole tomatoes, I used two cans organic diced tomatoes. I did use canned jalapeno only because I don't keep fresh on hand. After running the ingredients through the blender, I folded in an additional 1/4 cup or so more minced cilantro. VERY easy. This recipe doubled filled one quart Ball jar to the top. I normally add brown sugar to homemade salsa but the cider vinegar gave it a little sweet-tang that I really liked. Next time, I would increase the garlic, just for my own personal taste liking. NOTE: The longer this salsa sits, the better it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My husband can't stop eating this salsa! I am not a salsa person, and even I like this recipe. Thank you so much for posting it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I made this tonight and it was SO wonderful that I was back at the grocery store to buy more so I could quadruple the quantity. I left out the jalapeno, but followed the rest and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States