Speedy Homemade Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
So easy and good! I used tomatoes from our garden. It's way better than store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My husband has been the master salsa maker for years. Now I am after making this recipe and tweaking it a bit. I added some lime juice and a bit of olive oil as some receipes call for. The real enhancement was the 3 poblano peppers I roasted, peeled and chopped up and added. It was fabulous and even my husband could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Awesome -- got raves at the potluck! We did add lime juice for a little punch. Also added a chopped cucumber from the garden; adds freshness and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I like this for how easy it is. However, you cannot move away from the exact measurements or else it can really go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getsa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Delicious fresh taste! So much tastier and healthier than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Yummy salsa! Can't wait to have it in the morning with my eggs! I added a little lime juice to brighten it and add some citrus acidity. Great fresh flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
boo thang loved it so its a keeper. I didnt measure anything i just put it in and blended it. we had black beans so added those as well. next time may add corn. delish. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vizhen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I doubled this recipe. I did not have whole tomatoes, I used two cans organic diced tomatoes. I did use canned jalapeno only because I don't keep fresh on hand. After running the ingredients through the blender, I folded in an additional 1/4 cup or so more minced cilantro. VERY easy. This recipe doubled filled one quart Ball jar to the top. I normally add brown sugar to homemade salsa but the cider vinegar gave it a little sweet-tang that I really liked. Next time, I would increase the garlic, just for my own personal taste liking. NOTE: The longer this salsa sits, the better it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My husband can't stop eating this salsa! I am not a salsa person, and even I like this recipe. Thank you so much for posting it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I made this tonight and it was SO wonderful that I was back at the grocery store to buy more so I could quadruple the quantity. I left out the jalapeno, but followed the rest and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States