Speedy Homemade Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by CeliaBelia
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
SO easy! Next time I"ll use real tomatoes and probably just half a pepper...it had a little too much kick for our tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Wow, I thought I loved my local Mexican restaurant's salsa but this definitely rivals theirs. I never thought to use canned tomatoes for a fresh tasting salsa but this works so well it will be my go to for fresh salsa. I did add an extra 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe in 1 word: PERFECT! I was looking for a fresh homemade salsa for movie night, and I am so glad that I chose this recipe; def. a 'recipe box' keeper!! Thanks for such a fast and tasty recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I added a tablespoon of lime juice to give it some zing as well as fresh tomatos and a jalapeno from our garden Great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I used vegetables that were all fresh from the garden and this was wonderful! It only takes a few minutes to make and is great to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Yummy stuff. I doubled the recipe, added lime juice instead of vinegar, and omitted the cumin since I added one chipotle pepper and about a tsp of adobo sauce which made it plenty smokey and spicy enough for us. We loved this!!! *UPDATE* Made this a second time tonight (thought it was new to me, lol) added the cumin a bit of chili powder and lime juice instead of the vinegar its a perfect salsa if all you have is canned tomatos!!! I always throw my salsa's in the food processor simply because we prefer a smoother type salsa. I will make it again, obviously, lol!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is some tasty salsa. I made mine with the cilantro, tomatoes, and a pepper from my garden and it was fantastic! Next time I will try with black beans and lime juice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Super good! I used diced, fire roasted tomatoes with green chiles from Trader Joe's. I was curious about the vinegar so I divided the salsa and tried lime on one half and apple cider on the other. Definitely preferred the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Everybody at my daughters dance recital party loved this. I added a couple more cloves garlic just because I always do, but kept everything else the same. I will be making this recipe often this summer, thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly except I left out the garlic. Use the hand blender instead of a food processor. It was delicious! Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States