Speedy Homemade Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Good salsa. I would not use more than 1/2 tsp of cumin. This was too much. I doubled the cilantro. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Absolutely great! I always double the recipe, so I have extra. I use regular vinegar because thats what i have and usually leave out the jalapeno. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
It's good, but a little too much cumin for my taste. It could also use fresh lime, as other reviewers have added. I made it without lime because I didn't have any. When I make this again, I will probably use half the cumin or none at all. I also used 1/2 large yellow onion (no red) and white vinegar. After all that, I found I still had to doctor it a little (used balsamic vinegar & more cilantro). All in all, it's decent and worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandiswan23
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This recipe was the easiest and quickest salsa recipe I've tried so far and it was also the best. I LOVE it! I used the fire roasted tomatoes and added a hint more cilantro. I also used a smaller green hot pepper in addition to the jalepeno to give it an added spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
YUM!!! Added more cilantro and jalapeno. Better than store bought by far!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
The best salsa for sure. We will NEVER buy jars of salsa again. This was easy and i used a can of diced tomatoes which made it even easier to whip up in under 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is the Best Salsa ever! Fresh tasting and just the right aount of heat for kids. Like other reviewers I added juice from 1/2 lime and kept the rest of the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Quick, easy and delicous! As good if not better than the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Great salsa!! I forgot to add salt and was going to stir it in, but decided it didn't need it after tasting it. Used 1/2 T. cider vinegar and juice of half a lime. You might be surprised at my secret ingredient until you taste the result -- squeeze in the juice of about 1/4 of an orange (for this amount of salsa). Learned this hint from a local Mexican joint that has the BEST salsa I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Very good basic salsa. I added the juice of half a lime as well as the vinegar(and I only had balsamic but no big difference) and ooh la la, that was a good decision. It adds to the fresh taste. Chopped cilantro also kicks it up in freshness and taste. I only had serrano and habanero peppers in the fridge, so I used serrano. Another great flavour, and not any hotter than hot jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States