Speedy Homemade Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
The first time I made it, I put what I thought was a 1/4 cup onion of each in my processor, and it was awful!!! The onion was very overpowering..the second time, I put everything else in the processor and put a little bit of the onion in at a time, tasted it as I went along. It turned out great, thank you!! I don't ever have to go out to a mexican restraunt just for the salsa craving again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
LOVE this salsa! I don't love salsas that are like a big chunky salad on a chip - this is the one I've been looking for! I added a can of Hot Rotel after I blended the ingredients. Chilling overnight makes all the difference. Also just make a batch with a chopped Habanero and 1/2 ripe mango. TO DIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I made it , the 1st batch, just like the recipe said and it was very good. I love lime so I used it on the 2nd batch instead of the vinegar and it was also, very good. The 3rd batch, I used lime and added one roasted green chili, that gave it a little more kick. My husband suggested adding 1/2 C. tomato sauce, so I did on his (4th batch) which was the original recipe, with that as the only variation. He thought that was the best. I had another jalapeno, so I made the 5th batch using lime, one green chili and 1/2 C. tomato sauce to the regular recipe. They were all good! Tomorrow we will try them out on our relatives and get their reactions. I forgot to mention my brother gave me a case of fresh tomatoes, lol! Also, I seeded the tomatoes as well as the jalapenos for some family members diet restrictions, FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pima, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Really good and really simple. It's not too hot. If you like hot you will have to add more peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I made a mild version of this without the vinigar plus some sugar to take some of the acid out of the tomatoes and OMG they loved it at the party, even the little kids were gobbling it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I have used this recipe several times. It's excellent, however, instead of cutting up those expensive tomatoes, I use a can of petite chopped tomatoes. Also I do not put the can of tomatoes in the food processor either, I add them to the bowl at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This recipe is good, but you can taste the cider vinegar. Maybe use less. Still a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was super easy and super tasty. It kept in the fridge for a week (could have lasted longer if it weren't eaten) and tasted better every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was very simple to make. I did feel it was missing something, maybe I can figure it the second time around. *** I added lime juice and salt. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Wilkesboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ronda, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Used fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States