Speedy Homemade Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Quick and easy... Very good recipe! No alterations needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Made this tonight to go with our dinner. I've been trying to find a salsa recipe both my husband and I really like and I think it's a done deal. Had a few tomatoes from my garden to use so I just reduced the canned tomatoes by half and only had a white onion. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Great! I took this to a pool party, and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very quick and easy recipe. I accidentally went overboard on the cilantro and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wixom, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Wow! Now, this is some really good salsa! I've been searching for a really good salsa recipe and I think I've finally found it. I used a 14.5 oz. can of fire roasted tomatoes, 2 tsp. of cider vinegar, 2 tsp. of fresh lime juice, 2 tsp. of minced garlic from the jar, 1/2 tsp. of salt, and 1/2 tsp. of sugar. I put this into my mini food processor and let it go.... I put it in the fridge for a couple of hours to let the flavors blend and this is now my "go to" salsa recipe. My brother and his girlfriend devoured the stuff and said it was better than Chili's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was not the best salsa I have ever had, but it was OK. Very easy to make, which is a plus. I used fresh tomatoes because they are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very tasty. The perfect combination. I used fresh tomatoes from my garden but everything else is exactly ask the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
WOW!! As delicious as it is QUICK & EASY to prepare! I used Fire-Roasted tomatoes as suggested. And it's very easy to adjust the 'heat' too. This recipe justifies the over 9,000 people that have saved it ;-) MOST EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ibmlucia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This recipe was WONDERFUL! I used 2 large fresh tomatoes instead of the canned tomatoes. I also split up the recipe at the end and added sweet corn to half of the recipe. This helped make it a bit sweeter and milder. It's VERY frest, yummy, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Loved it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States