Speedy Homemade Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Very good! Left out the cilantro since I didn't have any on hand. Next time, I will add some of the ribs and seeds of the jalapeno to make it a medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made this salsa two days in a row it was so delicious and so, so easy! The first time I made it a followed the recipe exactly and the second time I used fire roasted tomatoes (diced) and added the juice of one lime. Both ways were fantastic and I can't really say I liked one better than the other, but without the lime it has a slightly stronger taste. I will be making this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
A big hit in the family. I would make no changes to recipe. It was very fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I'm giving this five stars with this proviso: use fresh tomatoes and hand chop all ingredients. The fresh tomatoes and fresh cilantro put this over the top. With canned tomatoes, I'd only give it four stars. This is too tasty and has a whole variety of uses, from dips to burritos to whatever else you'd use salsa for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I love, love, love this salsa! I did make one little change though. I used a tablespoon of lime juice instead cider vinegar. It rocks, and could eat it non-stop all day long. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
VERY GOOD and quick to make! A pleasant surprise. Here is South America we have Avocados the size of basketballs, so i made guacamole along with it and baked nachos. I added some lime juice for a little tangy-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
THIS RECIPE IS SOOOOOO GOOD, AND SOOOOOO EASY!!! I have made it for parties and for friends. They all love it. Great balanced flavor. Instead of using canned whole tomatoes, I use canned diced tomatoes and hit it briefly with my immersion blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I love this recipe and would like to can some for later, while I have the fresh tomatoes to use. Has anyone else canned using this recipe or does anyyone know if this recipe is suitable for that? Thanks for your help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Yummy and super quick! I used diced tomatoes because that was all I had and I sauteed red onion and jalapeno peppers together before I added them to the blender. I could eat this with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Just what I was looking for. I used 5 fresh tomatoes because I had some that I needed to use. I also think next time I will try to use fresh lime juice in place of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States