Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
pat??daaaaa!!!! all time classic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frikase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was great, I add a 12 oz carton of ricotta though, I like my spanakopita cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
If you are using the processed Feta - it will not contain the flavor of imported Feta you can get in bulk at some stores. Depending on which you choose it varries greatly in the amount of sodium it contains. See if the store will let you try a sample or 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Excellent recipe! I like the way they prepare the spinach for this dish. I will use this in other recipes that include spinach, because it is very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Delicious, but don't forget salt and pepper- this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious! Takes a little time and effort because of all the phyllo layers. I added a middle layer of phyllo and split the spinach mixture into two layers. I used a 9 x 13 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This recipe turned out great! I made it for a recent dinner party. I had never made spanakopita before and this recipe made it very simple, but very delicious. The only difference I made was that I added a little more garlic to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicahu10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Easy and delicious. I used a little less than 2# of spinach and added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Great! Used about 1 lb of baby spinach and an extra garlic clove but changed nothing else. Will add this to our menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States