Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was a great dish- I would double it next time, as it made only 1/2 the servings predicted. I increased the quantity of tomatoes and olives and threw in a zucchini too. I also added some balsamic vinegar, salt, pepper, and Mrs. Dash to the sauteed veggies while they cooked. Wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
That was just perfect. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe but the cook time is way off. My spaghetti squash came out pretty raw. So I googled other recipes with this squash and they all recommended a cook time of about 1 hr at 375-400 degree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Delicious. Even with only dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised how delicious this dish was. My very finicky 19 year old son even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was so good. I did not have a whole tomato so I cut up grape tomatoes. I also only had a half onion and that worked just fine with dried basil. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Amazing! LOVED it! Had never heard of spaghetti squash until my pal Barbie M turned me on to it. Today I made it for my Andy. Amazing! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Tried this during Lent and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We really loved this recipe. So much that I bought another on my next visit to the store. I have been told spaghetti squash was just like spaghetti. Not quite... I could not see how that was possible so I was not expecting it to be just like spaghetti. I was so pleasantly surprised by this dish. I had to make some alterations. I did not have fresh basil so I used cilantro. That added a pleasant zip to the flavor in my opinion. I also had a jar of artichoke hearts on hand and I added those but forgot the cheese. Turns out it did not need the cheese and I am looking forward to making this again. The next time I make this, I will increase the garlic to either 2 or 3 cloves. I noticed that I missed the garlic flavor when I was eating this and when I had it again for left overs. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this recipe tonight, very good!! I did add some basil, oregano, thyme, along with salt and pepper for seasonings. I like the simplicity of the recipe along with being very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States