Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The recipe itself is awesome. I ended up adding an extra garlic clove, Mediterranean feta and Greek olives along with the black olives. Some cracked pepper and a dash of Himalayan pink sea salt. When the instructions say to scoop the "stringy" stuff out and place into a bowl, after biting into the shell I realized they mean scooping the squash out of the shell. *A note for others cooking it for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard Crampton Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I roasted my squash in a 450* oven for 30 minutes, it was perfect. I changed out kalamata olives for the black and added a chopped, roasted red bell pepper. This is an excellent recipe, really very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I was disappointed that this recipe, although containing multiple vegetables, had no depth. There was something missing completely to make a savory dish that I look forward to with spaghetti squash. This definitely needed more spices, mushrooms, and Parmesan cheese from reading past reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
First time I tried this, has endless possibilities when it comes to spicing it up and adding whatever veges you like. Next time I will put something spicy to add some flavour. I added mushrooms, broccoli and sweet pepper to recipe.. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I stuck with my spaghetti squash method for baking, but did everything else as is. Very very good and so different from the usual due to the feta and Greek olives. I do not microwave my squash. I think it leaves it too mushy. Instead I cut it in half lengthwise, scoop out the seeds and then place on a foil lined pan (do not add water), cut side up. Brush cut edge and inside squash with olive oil and then sprinkle generously with pepper and salt. Bake until a knife easily goes through the thickest part of the shell all the way through. A 5.5# squash (weighed before cleaning out the seeds and goop) takes about 50 minutes. Then I let it sit for about 30 minutes until it's just cool enough to handle. I use a fork to strip out the insides, using a spoon to get what clings to the shell. Then continue on with recipe as is. Note: If you do this in the microwave with water...or add water to the pan in the oven, the squash will be a lot more watery and the olive oil won't be as effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was pretty good. My oven is accurate but it still took almost an hour at that temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Amazing flavor combination. I topped with a little black pepper. This will be made often at my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I am in love with this recipe. I omitted the olives and added parsley. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States