Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Excellent and tasty dish, which is also very healthy for you! If you want this spicier, use Ro-Tel instead of (or in addition to) tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Awesome! Not a big fan of black olives, used kalamata instead...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This turned out excellent. I didn't have tomatoes or fresh basil on hand so added pasta sauce in lieu of tomatoes and dried basil in lieu of fresh. Oh and I cooked the squash in the pressure cooker for one whistle and slow release much more quicker and retains more nutrients about 15 minutes total. Used a fork to remove the spaghetti strands otherwise followed the recipe as per directions Will be making this again Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Love this. I used what I had on hand, a can of rotel tomatoes, feta and black olives. That's it. I also cut the spaghetti squash in half, cook it in the microwave about 6-7 minutes per half in a pyrex glass baking dish with enough water to cover the bottom of the dish. This is going to be my new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was awesome! I love Sp squash but never really new what to put on it besides just tomato sauce (which isn't my favorite). I used grape tomatoes because those were the ones that looked best in January. Added a little salt at the end and about 1/4 teasp oregano in the onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Nothing special. I love spaghetti squash, but this just tasted dry (too much feta?) and bland. Oddly, plain spaghetti squash tastes better to me. I had high hopes, but it was just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
It is my first time cooking spaghetti squash and it turned out fine - but I personally don't really like it with tomatoes, maybe something with cream would work better. I use half an onion but still it is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was a wonderful way to serve spaghetti squash! Even my children, who typically thumb their noses at this vegetable, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Oh my gosh. This was excellent. Only change I made was using 1 can of Italian style tomatoes undrained and dried basil instead of fresh. Thanks James for such a wonderful and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a Paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States