Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Entire family loved it! I cooked the small squash in the microwave by halving it lengthwise, scooping out the seeds, putting in some chicken stock, replacing the "lid" of the squash to close, and then cooked in the microwave for 10 min. Came out perfect! Then I followed the recipe except added salt, pepper, more garlic, mushrooms, and hot dogs. I did not cook the tomatoes (kids don't like them cooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Washington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Love this with Parmesan instead of feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsflyvt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very good recipe, easy to follow and very tasty the next day. Although I did put a little water in bottom of pan and cooked a bit longer. I hadn't fixed spaghetti squash before but everybody I knew and trusted recommended to do that. Only thing I could add is make sure to wait for it to cool down before scraping. It can be very hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Loved it as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe is very very tasty. Next time I will make more of the onion, garlic tomato part as it could have used a bit more for all the spaghetti squash. Paired it with toasted garlic bread. Great dish, I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very easy base recipe that's easily tweaked. I used coconut oil instead of veg oil and added some curry and garam masala since I was in the mood for some middle-eastern food. It was absolutely fabulous and I got TONS of compliments. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Nugget

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe and have made this dish numerous times since discovering it earlier this year. However, I never cook my squash in the oven - the microwave is the way to go. I cook it in a casserole dish w/ about 1/4 cup of water and covered tightly w/ plastic wrap. I do one half at a time for approximately 3-4 minutes for smaller squash and 6 for the larger ones. You can easily test it by trying to shred some and put back in if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Didn't have olives or fresh basil...so skipped the olives and used dried basil. Still amazing,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I really liked this. I wanted to make it the main course, so I added some sliced cooked chicken to complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States