Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Served this at Easter dinner and have had a request for this at Christmas dinner. If someone asks for a new dish twice it must be great as we are all so fond of our traditional dishes we have served for years. I think this will become a traditional dish on our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Even our 3 year old ate it. Until we told her the noodles were actually vegetables. :) But it was delicious. Going in the rotation because it is healthy, whole ingredients, and easy for this busy pregnant mom of a 3 year old to make in a jif. :) When I make spaghetti squash, I poke it a few times with a knife, cut it in half, and roast it in a baking pan, cut side down, for an hour at 400 and ours is always perfectly done and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snailcarnival

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenSLP
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Squash took at least 50 minutes to cook. It was something different and not terrible, but nothing to write home about. I might try with different or additional veggies or maybe a different kind of cheese next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Never having cooked spaghetti squash before I think the 30 minute bake time is not long enough. I mean, the squash was pretty crunchy. So I can't give a great review because the texture was very strange. I couldn't really even taste the other flavors, either. Just tasted like squash. Which is alright, I like squash, but seemed a waste of expensive ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ProudOma
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is easy, quick and OH SO YUMMY!! I substituted olive oil for vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Love it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yevgeniya Zhenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Damian Young
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great recipe!!! I just started my journey into the vegetarian world and this will make me keep going! 2 questions: Why is there any other way to eat spaghetti? Why is everyone not eating squash this way!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damian Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Loved it! I used truffle oil to sweeten it up a bit and added some capers, diced red peppers and extra garlic & herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
We love this and have made several times. we used kalamata olives. the flavors meld really well together. can enjoy as a main dish or a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
LOVE this dish!! and my kids love it too! I used reduced fat feta and added more olives it made a big difference in the calorie count and taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States