Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
My family liked this recipe. I thought the texture was great but, it was just a little bland for me. My husband LOVED it! We got the squash for one of his co-workers so, he took 3 servings of leftovers to work and the guys he works with also really enjoyed it. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marknkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
My daughter does not like squash casserole but she gave this a thumbs up! The rest of us thought it was the bomb. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenniferC
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
My husband and I enjoyed this dish and my kids ate the prerequisite no thank you helping. I found it to be a little bland. We added garlic as suggested by others. I used fresh mushrooms and added more Parmesan cheese as well as salt and pepper. We will make this again, it is a great way to use up spaghetti squash, but we were not in love with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Not as tasty as I thought it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Loved it. I cooked my squash in the microwave, though. And I used cornbread stuffing mix in place of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Definitely good. Simple to make and goes well with beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was pretty good. I did make a few minor changes: Used fresh mushrooms,soy chese instead of parm and left of the croutons. Served by itself, it seemed to be missing something.. not the croutons either! I diced up some chicken breast and had that and then it tasted better. I big serving of the chicken and squash with some whole wheat couscous was a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Not what I was expecting. I didnt really like the sour cream taste to this. However, it was a new way to use a spaghetti squash, which was nice. I dont think I will make it again, but the concept of spaghetti squash caserole works, I am just not sold on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccakw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Good, but seemed to lack a bit of flavor - might try adding garlic salt, or saute garlic in with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
great idea for spaghetti squash. i added a variety of vegetables and substituted plain yogurt for sour cream. all in all, a very successful meal. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States