Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
My husband thought he hated all squash as well as yams, sweet potatoes, and pumpkin. However, this recipe blew him away - he loved it! Actually had seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
i added approx a dozen and a half black olives, doubled the cheese, and used garlic croutons crushed instead of cubed bread. my husband loved it; this recipe definetly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
My family liked this recipe. I thought the texture was great but, it was just a little bland for me. My husband LOVED it! We got the squash for one of his co-workers so, he took 3 servings of leftovers to work and the guys he works with also really enjoyed it. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marknkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
My daughter does not like squash casserole but she gave this a thumbs up! The rest of us thought it was the bomb. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenniferC
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
My husband and I enjoyed this dish and my kids ate the prerequisite no thank you helping. I found it to be a little bland. We added garlic as suggested by others. I used fresh mushrooms and added more Parmesan cheese as well as salt and pepper. We will make this again, it is a great way to use up spaghetti squash, but we were not in love with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Not as tasty as I thought it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Loved it. I cooked my squash in the microwave, though. And I used cornbread stuffing mix in place of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Definitely good. Simple to make and goes well with beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was pretty good. I did make a few minor changes: Used fresh mushrooms,soy chese instead of parm and left of the croutons. Served by itself, it seemed to be missing something.. not the croutons either! I diced up some chicken breast and had that and then it tasted better. I big serving of the chicken and squash with some whole wheat couscous was a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Not what I was expecting. I didnt really like the sour cream taste to this. However, it was a new way to use a spaghetti squash, which was nice. I dont think I will make it again, but the concept of spaghetti squash caserole works, I am just not sold on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccakw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States