Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Really, really bland- was very surprised at all of the good reviews. I had high hopes for this recipe. I am trying to decide what to add to make this edible for my family- we like spices. I took two bites and couldn't eat anymore. Sorry. This needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Well worth the effort! I added lots of salt and pepper and some extra parmesan to my serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I love this recipe. I made it with fresh mushroom like another reviewer did. I then added chicken that cooked I in the same spices. It makes a great one dish dinner and the leftovers (if there are any) are even better for lunch at work. What a great way to get the kids to eat veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I am giving this recipe five stars. This was the most delicious spaghetti squash I have ever tasted and it was easy to make. My husband was totally impressed. I didn't have any sour cream so I substituted heavy cream. It came out incredible (although I ruined the healthy aspect by doing this). Yum - It was even better than fettucini alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as written, and it was awful in all respects.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I made this with plain yogurt instead of sour cream (it's a lot easier and cheaper to get yogurt here) and used it as a re-heat meal for the week. As such, the bread cubes on top got all soggy (as I knew they would). I added spinach to the mix because I had some and other reviewers had done the same, but think that it may have been better without it. It needed salt and pepper after it was finished, but overall, it was pretty good. Shame there's no way to keep the bread cubes crunchy in the microwave, but if I'd eaten it straight out of the oven, I bet it would have been five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Mmm! My family all loved this one. Made my own changes. Sautéed garlic, fresh mushrooms, and onions. Added the cooked squash and a can of beef broth. Simmered till reduced and then thicken slightly with cornstarch/water. Added 1/2c sour cream. Poured in casserole dish. Topped with bread and parmesan. Baked as directed. This was a great recipe that will be a family regular in our home. Next time I will add spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was pretty good! I used fresh mushrooms, though - I sauteed them with the onions. It did need salt and pepper. Very tasty use of spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
My husband thought he hated all squash as well as yams, sweet potatoes, and pumpkin. However, this recipe blew him away - he loved it! Actually had seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
i added approx a dozen and a half black olives, doubled the cheese, and used garlic croutons crushed instead of cubed bread. my husband loved it; this recipe definetly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States