Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was good! I added salt, more cheese, spinach and topped it with French crispy onions. Sure I made some changes but it is a good base recipe for spaghetti squash. Thank you NMC0013.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and my family didn't care for this at all. It was lacking in flavor, and I also didn't care for the overall texture for a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this recipe as written, and while it was ok, it lacked something, some zing. My wife says it would be better with more of a cream sauce, and I'm thinking more spices, perhaps a little garlic. Next time I'll improvise for sure, maybe the other reviewers were right to change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglaston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Pretty good recipe. I used fresh mushrooms, and I think it needs more sour cream. I also seasoned with salt and pepper, and used garlic and onion croutons. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Love, love, loved this! Just added salt and pepper to taste, and topped with french fried onion straws instead of breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Gulgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
this is good but with that being said its alot of work and lacks on the flavor, I would make this again but would alter adding more cheese not just adding on top. If your looking for something different this is it. Prepare yourself for the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
The first time, I made this, I followed the recipe almost completely. I used frozen mushrooms and light sour cream. Absolutely loved it! The second time I made it, I used fat free Greek yogurt instead of sour cream and switched to asiago cheese instead of Parmesan. I used seasoned breadcrumbs mixed with a few tablespoons of grated parm as the topping. Still love it! Such a simple and versatile recipe! My next batch will include some tomato and zucchini. This also reheats well and you will be the envy of all your coworkers when they smell all that garlicky goodness! Works well as a side, or a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mermaid62

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is a delicious dish for a side or entree. I topped with italian seasoned breadcrumbs. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I wanted to like this but it was so-so. Maybe I don't like spaghetti squash. This was the first time I've ever had it. The best part was the bread topping. Also, I added spinach, as suggested, but I am sure it wouldn't have been any better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States