Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Loved it. I cooked my squash in the microwave, though. And I used cornbread stuffing mix in place of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Definitely good. Simple to make and goes well with beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was pretty good. I did make a few minor changes: Used fresh mushrooms,soy chese instead of parm and left of the croutons. Served by itself, it seemed to be missing something.. not the croutons either! I diced up some chicken breast and had that and then it tasted better. I big serving of the chicken and squash with some whole wheat couscous was a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Not what I was expecting. I didnt really like the sour cream taste to this. However, it was a new way to use a spaghetti squash, which was nice. I dont think I will make it again, but the concept of spaghetti squash caserole works, I am just not sold on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccakw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Good, but seemed to lack a bit of flavor - might try adding garlic salt, or saute garlic in with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
great idea for spaghetti squash. i added a variety of vegetables and substituted plain yogurt for sour cream. all in all, a very successful meal. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Yum. An excellent way to prepare usually bland spaghetti squash. I did as another reviewer suggested and substituted spinach for the basil, added nutmeg, and used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. It was even better on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
What a great side! I didn't have any mushrooms so I used cauliflower and instead of bread/croutons I used whole wheat english muffins (3) cubed, which I browned by putting the oven on grill for the last 4 min or so. This one's keeper, I'll make it again, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Good new use for spaghetti squash. we didn't have the croûtons, I used french fried onions and couldn't imagine this dish without them. For the leftovers I served it atop mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I LOVE this. I was a little leary but LOVE it. I brought it to work and even someone who doesn't care for squash finished her serving and got seconds. This was a huge hit and now a keeper in mine and many others recipes. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States