Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Mmm! My family all loved this one. Made my own changes. Sautéed garlic, fresh mushrooms, and onions. Added the cooked squash and a can of beef broth. Simmered till reduced and then thicken slightly with cornstarch/water. Added 1/2c sour cream. Poured in casserole dish. Topped with bread and parmesan. Baked as directed. This was a great recipe that will be a family regular in our home. Next time I will add spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was pretty good! I used fresh mushrooms, though - I sauteed them with the onions. It did need salt and pepper. Very tasty use of spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
My husband thought he hated all squash as well as yams, sweet potatoes, and pumpkin. However, this recipe blew him away - he loved it! Actually had seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
i added approx a dozen and a half black olives, doubled the cheese, and used garlic croutons crushed instead of cubed bread. my husband loved it; this recipe definetly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
My family liked this recipe. I thought the texture was great but, it was just a little bland for me. My husband LOVED it! We got the squash for one of his co-workers so, he took 3 servings of leftovers to work and the guys he works with also really enjoyed it. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marknkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
My daughter does not like squash casserole but she gave this a thumbs up! The rest of us thought it was the bomb. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenniferC
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
My husband and I enjoyed this dish and my kids ate the prerequisite no thank you helping. I found it to be a little bland. We added garlic as suggested by others. I used fresh mushrooms and added more Parmesan cheese as well as salt and pepper. We will make this again, it is a great way to use up spaghetti squash, but we were not in love with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Not as tasty as I thought it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Loved it. I cooked my squash in the microwave, though. And I used cornbread stuffing mix in place of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Definitely good. Simple to make and goes well with beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States