Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Something different that just preparing it like pasta. Not everyone enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Really yummy and very easy to prepare. Wonderful side dish with pork chops or steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious! Even my picky eater loved it and asked me to make it again. I took the advice of other posters and added garlic and spinach and used nutmeg instead of basil. Filling but not heavy. I will be adding this to my weekly rotation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I rated it four stars because it was good, and certainly not flavors I would have thought to mix. It was bland and a bit dry. Good, but bland. If you prefer high flavor foods, I would recommend adding more spices, peppers, and something to increase the liquid. My husband added some cream of mushroom soup (prepared) to his. We both liked it with the soup. We will definitely be eating this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was good, it is spaghetti squash after all. I used croutons as suggested by some, but they were kind of difficult to eat. If I make it again, I think seasoned bread crumbs on top of the cheese would be the best option. I did use an italian blend of cheeses that was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
needs something else... not sure what
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Even though i tweeked the recipe im giving it a 5 because it was really good! I took some advice from others also. I used garlic crutons, and sauteed fresh spinich and fresh mushrooms with the onions and added 2 tbs minced garlic. I also added about half cup of mon/ched shredded cheese which i loved. Ill def make this again but next time maybe add a cup of sourcream instead of 3/4!! My fiance even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Was bland, I can see why others added different stuff to this recipe. We have to stick with my other spaghetti squash casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
How are people giving 4 or 5 stars to a recipe that they almost completely changed? You're rating your own, new recipe. If you want to submit a new recipe for spaghetti squash, that's great. Based on these reviews, I know how tasty 55 different squash recipes are, not Spaghetti Squash Casserole submitted by NMC0013.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I added sausages cut up, used cheese sticks instead of bread and mozza cheese on top. My family loved it!! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniL26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States