Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Tasty recipe! I also used fresh sauteed mushrooms as I don't care for canned. Next time I would use a little less onion and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My husband even loved this! Used a large scoop of cream cheese because I didn't have sour cream and used zucchini instead of mushrooms - spiced it up a bit with of garlic, cayenne pepper, salt and pepper. Very tasty! Can't wait for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I had never made spaghetti squash before, actually I had never even heard of it, I had one and decided to use the recipe, I am very surprised I liked it! I followed the directions exactly and it came out really good. I had to add salt afterwards but other than that I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
made it according to recipe...the hubby liked it, but it wasn't my favorite. it was just okay - nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thomson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ridgeland, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I really liked this casserole, but my kids didn't (but they're not much for spaghetti squash anyways). I added cut up chicken for some protein and to make it a filling dinner. I also used approx 1 Tablespoon of Italian bread crumbs on top. Will make again and add garlic and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This modification may defeat the purpose but I added crispy fried onions from Whole Foods after I pulled it out of the oven. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaKim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I needed some spaghetti squash ideas and this was good,I did change it;so I gave four stars. I used 2 cloves of garlic,and Italian sausage cooked that together.Then sauted onions fresh mushrooms and zucchini also added a xtra sprinkle of garlic powder,basil,thyme,salt and pepper.Just layered squash,zucchini, meat and mushroom mixture. Stired in sour cream,toped that with mozzarella cheese. Then I coarsly chopped the garlic/cheese flavored croutons on top. Everyone loved it. I will make again with no meat next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was a little bland, so consider serving it with something spicy, like sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I like this recipe. I did not have mushrooms so I used 1/2 c of cream of mushroom/garlic soup. I also sauteed onion, garlic and spinach. I used panko crumbs instead of cubed bread. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Pearce Hochstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I basically just used the structure of this recipe. I'm glad I listened to some other reviewers and my instincts on this one because I imagine it would have been very bland if I'd followed the original recipe. I used fresh mushrooms (instead of canned), added several cloves of garlic, zucchini and fresh arugula to the saute. I also added cumin, hot chili powder, and a hint of cinnamon. I also mixed in some of the bread cubes, in addition to putting them on top. It turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States