Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I really liked this casserole, but my kids didn't (but they're not much for spaghetti squash anyways). I added cut up chicken for some protein and to make it a filling dinner. I also used approx 1 Tablespoon of Italian bread crumbs on top. Will make again and add garlic and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This modification may defeat the purpose but I added crispy fried onions from Whole Foods after I pulled it out of the oven. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaKim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I needed some spaghetti squash ideas and this was good,I did change it;so I gave four stars. I used 2 cloves of garlic,and Italian sausage cooked that together.Then sauted onions fresh mushrooms and zucchini also added a xtra sprinkle of garlic powder,basil,thyme,salt and pepper.Just layered squash,zucchini, meat and mushroom mixture. Stired in sour cream,toped that with mozzarella cheese. Then I coarsly chopped the garlic/cheese flavored croutons on top. Everyone loved it. I will make again with no meat next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was a little bland, so consider serving it with something spicy, like sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I like this recipe. I did not have mushrooms so I used 1/2 c of cream of mushroom/garlic soup. I also sauteed onion, garlic and spinach. I used panko crumbs instead of cubed bread. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Pearce Hochstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I basically just used the structure of this recipe. I'm glad I listened to some other reviewers and my instincts on this one because I imagine it would have been very bland if I'd followed the original recipe. I used fresh mushrooms (instead of canned), added several cloves of garlic, zucchini and fresh arugula to the saute. I also added cumin, hot chili powder, and a hint of cinnamon. I also mixed in some of the bread cubes, in addition to putting them on top. It turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Good, but definitely needed more seasoning. I added quite a bit of salt and pepper. Word of advice, leave the breadcrumbs on top like the recipe said. After baking it, I mixed it in and they all just got mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Something different that just preparing it like pasta. Not everyone enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Really yummy and very easy to prepare. Wonderful side dish with pork chops or steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious! Even my picky eater loved it and asked me to make it again. I took the advice of other posters and added garlic and spinach and used nutmeg instead of basil. Filling but not heavy. I will be adding this to my weekly rotation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States