Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I wanted to like this but it was so-so. Maybe I don't like spaghetti squash. This was the first time I've ever had it. The best part was the bread topping. Also, I added spinach, as suggested, but I am sure it wouldn't have been any better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was the best recipe for spaghetti squash I've tried yet. Made it with no changes and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Boring wierd taste. Good texture. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Didn't like at all! Spaghetti squash is much better in Mock Coconut Pie-also on this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Really delicious! I didn't have mushrooms in the house so I cut up some mini-turkey-meatballs and added those in. Used low-fat sour cream and reduced fat parm. cheese. 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
A little bland but some extra garlic really made it tastey. Good way to get rid of the ton of Spaghetti Squash that came out of the garder this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I doubled the cheese, putting half into the sour cream mix and used rest for topping, made the croutons myself with olive oil, basil, coarse salt and garlic, used dried morrel mushrooms because that is what I had and I added 2 handfuls of fresh washed and chopped spinach to the sour cream mix along with some pepper. Layered it all with croutons on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was a great recipie, I too used the fried onions instead of the cubed bread, fresh mushrooms instead of the canned and it turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Trail, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Tasty recipe! I also used fresh sauteed mushrooms as I don't care for canned. Next time I would use a little less onion and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My husband even loved this! Used a large scoop of cream cheese because I didn't have sour cream and used zucchini instead of mushrooms - spiced it up a bit with of garlic, cayenne pepper, salt and pepper. Very tasty! Can't wait for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States