Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Not worth the effort...but spaghetti squash always disappoints me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This is a great squash recipe- I did however change it up a bit- I added a little bit if salt and pepper, some extra parmesean cheese and I didnt use the bread cubes. I used cracker crumbs instead. I made a full recipe thinking my husband and i would have leftovers but we ended up eating it all. Very rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I am not a big mushroom fan; however it does add alot of taste when it cooks. My whole family really enjoied this side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I had never tried spaghetti squash before so I looked on allrecipes.com for ideas. I tried this recipe and instantly fell in love with it. The colors from the red pepper, basil, and mushrooms along with the squash make this an eye-catching meal and it tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I only gave this 4 stars because I doctored the recipe, but it came out great! To speed up the cooking process, cook squash in microwave, cut-side down in 1/2 in. of water for about 10 minutes. I sauteed fresh mushrooms and fresh spinach with the onion, and added some minced garlic, seasoned salt and pepper. I mixed mozzarella cheese in with the squash (about 3/4 c) and added a few dashes of hot sauce. Instead of bread cubes, I used homemade whole wheat garlic croutons. It was delicious with unique flavoring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
214 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Big success at Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Taste great and very healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Pretty good recipe, though I'm more partial to a cheesier casserole, with tomato sauce. The bread cubes toasted on top add a nice touch; try substituting flavored croutons for more bang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
As someone who loves spaghetti squash, I was not impressed with this recipe. You definitely need to add salt to the squash but it still lacks flavor and I don't think sour cream is a good complement to the squash. This made for a weird tasting combination. It wasn't inedible but I can hardly imagine you would be looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I just made this. Pretty good, but not something I would make every day. The only changes I would make would be to add maybe a cup of shredded mozzarella and a few sprikles of hot sauce. Not sure what the point of the bread cubes on top is. They're not needed and are just one extra step. Next time I may even add a little shredded cooked chicken to give it a little more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States