Soft Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Wow, these are amazing! I added half a teaspoon of crushed rosemary and they were absolutely fabulous. I will be making these again and again. I put half of them in the freezer immediately after I shaped them so when I take them out, let them rise, and bake them, we will see how well they freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
The texture makes the perfect breadsticks. They were a little bland and the second time i added more garlic. I have found my breadstick recipe. I also tried amking pizza out of this dough. Very good and hada lot of flavor, but you definately have to precook the dough first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These were so amazing! Instead of doing them as sticks I did them as buns. I put them into a 9-inch cake pan and let them rise for about an hour. When the were done I poured garlic butter over the top. So good. It was better then pan bread from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
These were really good. I wouldn't change a thing. My picky seven year old loved them too. After they baked, I covered some with mozzarella and broiled them till the cheese melted with a little red pepper flakes sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NC baking girl
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
These we delicious, mine didn't come out looking as good as those in the picture, but tasted fantastic anyway, thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NC baking girl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
These were great! Slightly crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. I followed the recipe exactly. My family gobbled them up when I served these tonight with the spinach cheese manicotti from this site which is also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
These are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
We loved these--the parmesan helped make them delicately crisp, but they were soft inside and so delicious. I was concerned about the garlic--because the dough smelled strongly of garlic while it was rising--but it was perfect. I reduced the salt a little and brushed with butter mixed with garlic powder. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
these were great! I have tried breadstick recipes in the past and they are never any good. i will definently use this recipe everytime i am making breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
So yummy. Everyone ate about 4 each! I actually topped it with the "garlic butter" recipe from this site, and I think that really finished it off. I spread it on right before putting it in the oven. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States