Soft Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These were so amazing! Instead of doing them as sticks I did them as buns. I put them into a 9-inch cake pan and let them rise for about an hour. When the were done I poured garlic butter over the top. So good. It was better then pan bread from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Wow, these are amazing! I added half a teaspoon of crushed rosemary and they were absolutely fabulous. I will be making these again and again. I put half of them in the freezer immediately after I shaped them so when I take them out, let them rise, and bake them, we will see how well they freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
These were okay, not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
These were really good. I wouldn't change a thing. My picky seven year old loved them too. After they baked, I covered some with mozzarella and broiled them till the cheese melted with a little red pepper flakes sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NC baking girl
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
These we delicious, mine didn't come out looking as good as those in the picture, but tasted fantastic anyway, thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NC baking girl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was my first time making breadsticks. They were pretty good, but didn't look like the ones in the picture! I used 4 tsp of garlic powder and we couldn't taste the garlic in them at all. I also subbed oregano for the basil, just for personal preference. I did have to add 2 tbsp of water to the dough after the first 5 minutes, it just wasn't coming together very well, but the additional water did the trick. Also, they were done in only 13 minutes, as opposed to the 18-22 the recipe calls for, so you might want to check on them to prevent burning. They had a nice taste, it just wasn't garlic! I'd definitely make them again, but add in more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
These were great! Slightly crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. I followed the recipe exactly. My family gobbled them up when I served these tonight with the spinach cheese manicotti from this site which is also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
The breadsticks ended up tasting pretty bland, so after I coated them with butter I sprinkled garlic salt on them, it made them taste a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess51725

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
These are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
The texture makes the perfect breadsticks. They were a little bland and the second time i added more garlic. I have found my breadstick recipe. I also tried amking pizza out of this dough. Very good and hada lot of flavor, but you definately have to precook the dough first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States