Soft Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These were so amazing! Instead of doing them as sticks I did them as buns. I put them into a 9-inch cake pan and let them rise for about an hour. When the were done I poured garlic butter over the top. So good. It was better then pan bread from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Wow, these are amazing! I added half a teaspoon of crushed rosemary and they were absolutely fabulous. I will be making these again and again. I put half of them in the freezer immediately after I shaped them so when I take them out, let them rise, and bake them, we will see how well they freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
These were okay, not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
These were really good. I wouldn't change a thing. My picky seven year old loved them too. After they baked, I covered some with mozzarella and broiled them till the cheese melted with a little red pepper flakes sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NC baking girl
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
These we delicious, mine didn't come out looking as good as those in the picture, but tasted fantastic anyway, thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NC baking girl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was my first time making breadsticks. They were pretty good, but didn't look like the ones in the picture! I used 4 tsp of garlic powder and we couldn't taste the garlic in them at all. I also subbed oregano for the basil, just for personal preference. I did have to add 2 tbsp of water to the dough after the first 5 minutes, it just wasn't coming together very well, but the additional water did the trick. Also, they were done in only 13 minutes, as opposed to the 18-22 the recipe calls for, so you might want to check on them to prevent burning. They had a nice taste, it just wasn't garlic! I'd definitely make them again, but add in more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
These were great! Slightly crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. I followed the recipe exactly. My family gobbled them up when I served these tonight with the spinach cheese manicotti from this site which is also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
The breadsticks ended up tasting pretty bland, so after I coated them with butter I sprinkled garlic salt on them, it made them taste a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess51725

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
These are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
The texture makes the perfect breadsticks. They were a little bland and the second time i added more garlic. I have found my breadstick recipe. I also tried amking pizza out of this dough. Very good and hada lot of flavor, but you definately have to precook the dough first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States