Soft Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Tasted great, but the dough came out very sticky! Instead of lightly flouring the counter, I had to heavily flour it, scrap the dough off the sides, flour my hands, put some more flour on my hands after making a few breadsticks, etc. Brushed with melted butter and garlic and they turned out wonderfully! (The only reason I gave it four was because of the uber-stickiness.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These were delicious! I split the recipe between two meals--half the dough went to making breadsticks (six large ones) that we had with a spaghetti dinner, while the other half was formed into a 12-inch pizza crust for the following night. We topped the pizza with fresh veggies from the local farmer's market. It was one of the best pizzas I have ever made!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oatman99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made two batches of these. Both times, the dough ended up sticky! I forgot to check the first batch, but remembered to check the 2nd. When I checked it, it was a perfect dough ball. After the kneading cycle, I peeked in again, and it was sticking all over the side of the pan. I kneaded more flour into the dough before making into breadsticks, as there was no way of working with it. They turned out pretty tasty. Definitely need a dipping sauce such as marinara. I also brushed with garlic butter before baking. I will make these again...I'm thinking the high humidity here these days is why the dough turned out so sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by medelamom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Made a bunch to freeze. I got a little garlic happy but other than that they were great! Would go good with a marinara dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very easy and delicious! I didn't roll these--just sliced, and it worked to make flat breadsticks. Next time I'll roll--was just feeling lazy. I used half the dough from this to make Mediterranean Olive and Pesto Rolls--delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
yummy. think I might have cooked them a bit longer than necessary....soft bread, but a crusty exterior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
These were very tasty breadsticks, but nothing like the Olive Garden. I would make these again because they were so flavorful, but if you're looking for an Olive Garden replica keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Taste great. Made them without the bread machine instead I activated yeast in warm water and sugar then added in everything else. Really rise up when cooked. Only made 8 though! I sauted garlic and butter on stovetop then spread on bread before baking. Very soft and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
very good i had to add a bit more water then the directions called but they were great will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvu61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States