Soft Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Tasted great, but the dough came out very sticky! Instead of lightly flouring the counter, I had to heavily flour it, scrap the dough off the sides, flour my hands, put some more flour on my hands after making a few breadsticks, etc. Brushed with melted butter and garlic and they turned out wonderfully! (The only reason I gave it four was because of the uber-stickiness.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These were delicious! I split the recipe between two meals--half the dough went to making breadsticks (six large ones) that we had with a spaghetti dinner, while the other half was formed into a 12-inch pizza crust for the following night. We topped the pizza with fresh veggies from the local farmer's market. It was one of the best pizzas I have ever made!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oatman99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made two batches of these. Both times, the dough ended up sticky! I forgot to check the first batch, but remembered to check the 2nd. When I checked it, it was a perfect dough ball. After the kneading cycle, I peeked in again, and it was sticking all over the side of the pan. I kneaded more flour into the dough before making into breadsticks, as there was no way of working with it. They turned out pretty tasty. Definitely need a dipping sauce such as marinara. I also brushed with garlic butter before baking. I will make these again...I'm thinking the high humidity here these days is why the dough turned out so sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by medelamom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Made a bunch to freeze. I got a little garlic happy but other than that they were great! Would go good with a marinara dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very easy and delicious! I didn't roll these--just sliced, and it worked to make flat breadsticks. Next time I'll roll--was just feeling lazy. I used half the dough from this to make Mediterranean Olive and Pesto Rolls--delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
yummy. think I might have cooked them a bit longer than necessary....soft bread, but a crusty exterior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
These were very tasty breadsticks, but nothing like the Olive Garden. I would make these again because they were so flavorful, but if you're looking for an Olive Garden replica keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Taste great. Made them without the bread machine instead I activated yeast in warm water and sugar then added in everything else. Really rise up when cooked. Only made 8 though! I sauted garlic and butter on stovetop then spread on bread before baking. Very soft and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
very good i had to add a bit more water then the directions called but they were great will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvu61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States