Soft Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Pretty tasty although I think the garlic powder was a tad bit overwhelming. Next time I'd cut back on that and maybe add some more herbs. The bread was soft went great with our spagetti :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
They rose nicely and I used 1 cup white whole wheat flour. I also just rolled dough out into a big rectangle on top of my non-stick sheet. Then just used a pizza cutter to cut into bread sticks, instead of rolling each one out. Then covered with plastic wrap and set in frige till dinner time. Took out of frige for 15 minutes and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made these the other night to go with Chicken Alfredo Pasta, they went great! I made my breadsticks a little too big so they ended up like small buns (which worked great for sandwiches). The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These breadsticks are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Not the texture I was looking for, I wanted a chewier breadstick these were very light and airy. Not very much flavor either. I really enjoy Olive Garden breadsticks, I like strong garlic flavor, these didn't have that. Overall though they weren't terrible. I'll continue my search for the perfect breadstick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, New York, USA
Living In: Middleport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These were very light and fluffy. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made the 10 serving version and it came out PERFECT. I ended up with about 6 plump breadsticks. These are really easy and very tasty. I'll have to try this as pizza crust sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Got the full 20 out of this batch. Made the dough without machine. I used 3 cloves fresh garlic and sprinkled extra parmesean on top after brushing with butter. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very good! Soft and garlicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Tasted great, but the dough came out very sticky! Instead of lightly flouring the counter, I had to heavily flour it, scrap the dough off the sides, flour my hands, put some more flour on my hands after making a few breadsticks, etc. Brushed with melted butter and garlic and they turned out wonderfully! (The only reason I gave it four was because of the uber-stickiness.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States