Soft Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
really really good. I cooked them alittle to long and they were crispy but were still really tasty. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Pretty tasty although I think the garlic powder was a tad bit overwhelming. Next time I'd cut back on that and maybe add some more herbs. The bread was soft went great with our spagetti :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
They rose nicely and I used 1 cup white whole wheat flour. I also just rolled dough out into a big rectangle on top of my non-stick sheet. Then just used a pizza cutter to cut into bread sticks, instead of rolling each one out. Then covered with plastic wrap and set in frige till dinner time. Took out of frige for 15 minutes and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made these the other night to go with Chicken Alfredo Pasta, they went great! I made my breadsticks a little too big so they ended up like small buns (which worked great for sandwiches). The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These breadsticks are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Not the texture I was looking for, I wanted a chewier breadstick these were very light and airy. Not very much flavor either. I really enjoy Olive Garden breadsticks, I like strong garlic flavor, these didn't have that. Overall though they weren't terrible. I'll continue my search for the perfect breadstick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, New York, USA
Living In: Middleport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These were very light and fluffy. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made the 10 serving version and it came out PERFECT. I ended up with about 6 plump breadsticks. These are really easy and very tasty. I'll have to try this as pizza crust sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Got the full 20 out of this batch. Made the dough without machine. I used 3 cloves fresh garlic and sprinkled extra parmesean on top after brushing with butter. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very good! Soft and garlicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States