Soft Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Yummy, these breadsticks were fantastic! I did not use a bread machine for these, but it was very easy to mix up the dough and knead it myself. Took just a few minutes to get all of the ingredients mixed and then I put the dough on a floured surface, kneaded it for about 6 or 7 minutes, and then put it in a greased bowl to rise for about an hour. After that I followed the directions exactly. One of the better garlic breads that I have made on this site, and one that I will definitely be making again. I got about 16 breadsticks out of this recipe instead of the 20 but a few of mine were really large, so it wasn't a big deal. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
There were absolutely delicious! I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried. It was still delicious and so simple to make. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Definately a keeper! We are enjoying them now! I used dry basil (didn't have fresh) but that was the only change. Watch the cooking time we over cooked the 1st batch but just made them golden brown and crispy. Yummy! Even my picky kids are gobbling them down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
these were so good! I didn't have basil so I used oregano and still very good! I might try adding fresh garlic next time. My hubby liked them so much that he skipped the spaghetti for his last helping and just had sauce and bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamandAubreysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
YUM! Brush with melted garlic butter prior to baking (recipe on this sight - don't adjust for saltiness as suggested in reviews).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very Good!!!! I used fresh Garlic in the bread, they last for about 5 days if you store them in a sealed container. This made a lot for me next time I will 1/2 the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Delicious, light breadsticks! I made them per the recipe except instead of using fresh basil, I used 1/2 tsp. dried. I also used 1 1/2 tsp. bread machine yeast. After they were done, I brushed on the butter and sprinkled parmesan cheese on top. My husband and son raved about them and were very impressed I had made them. (Next step, to make them all uniform in appearance)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Decent recipe. Dough was very sticky so watch out for that. Also, the final product was mildly sweet. Next time I'll use half of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were very easy and very well received. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and substituted garlic powder and salt for the garlic salt. Also brushed the sticks with garlic butter (by Denyse) that I made from this site (also suggested by another reviewer) and will do so in the future too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made these to go with our soup and they were great. I made a few alterations to the recipe...added 2tsp of italian seasoning and 2tsp fresh finely chopped garlic. At the end I brushed them with butter and sprinkled a little garlic salt on each one. They were very easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States