S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by strawbificial
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
My, this is HEAVENLY :D I used chocolate grahams, and I happened to have cactus chocolate. The cactus chocolate was really good, it had a hint of mint without being without the icyness. I think this would work very nice if you used Andes mint chocolates or some other mint wafer chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawbificial

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
One a recent camping trip with some redneck friends i was introduced to a new version of smores that were surprisingly delicious. Instead of taking a hershey choc. bar they used choc. cake frosting and added jiffy peanut butter to the mix. If you love reese's cups you will love this spin of a classic recipe!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
You've gotta love S'mores!! We make them inside all-year long: break a graham cracker in half and place both halves on a piece of foil - place a marshmallow on one half and put the chocolate on top of the marshmallow. Use a toaster oven to toast (medium heat), and watch it - making sure it doesn't burn. Remove from the toaster oven and press the other graham cracker half on top!! P.S. I like to use Peeps marshmallows too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
A delicious classic...doesnt get any better....around the campfire or we toast the marshmellow on the stove...yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Okay, this is probably one of my favourite recipes of all time. A couple things that I have found in my experience, however is to make sure you use campfire type marshmallows, they don't expand and fall off the fork as much. The other thing is that if you like your chocolate melted instead of hard you can also, while you are roasting the marshmallow, put the chocolate on one half of your graham cracker for about a minute or so before your marshmallow is done and it will get it to just right. Make sure you be careful after that though as the graham cracker gets very hot. Tastes wonderful though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I usually use caramilk bars for the chocolate. Regular chocolate is good too though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
AHH! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
this is actually the first time i ever ate s'mores, and these were delish! i used semisweet bakers chocolate and placed it in the oven on 350 to melt. definitely divine and easy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I have never seen an actual recipe for s'mores, but this one is perfect! I have been known to keep the ingredients on hand year-round and make them on the stove top. But if you have kids, don't let them catch you doing this!! Of course, there is nothing better than a bonfire, but I do love s'mores..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
These are always great. Using different chocolates and using peanut butter is a great idea. What could be wrong with that????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States