Smoked Salmon Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I omitted the lemon juice and added a clove of garlic. Delicious on bagel chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I love it, a real crowd pleaser...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
Great recipe. I served it on cucumber slices. Omitted the salmon roe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I made this for 200 the other night and it got rave reviews, everyone wanted the recipe. I did add about 3 T. of horseradish to give it a little kick. But it is great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
It was the hit of my Christmas party - not one lick left in the dish! Added horseradish as suggested, plus a couple of drops of Tabasco and it was irresistible. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Made this recipe exactly as described. It was a hit at a New Years party I went to. The hostess, who's a dietitian, pulled me aside and asked me for the recipe! It's so light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Big hit at a New Year's Eve party! I omitted the salmon roe and added capers and horseradish. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Delicious, delicious, delicious. I also didn't use the roe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Be improve the look of this dish, I lined a small bowl (a large teacup would do) with clingfilm, then with cold smoked salmon, then filled it with the mousse. Then I folded the edges of the smoked salmon over the top, followed by the clingfilm. I chilled the mousse like this, then inverted onto a platter and removed the clingfilm. The result was a beautiful mound of smoked salmon with the delicious mousse inside. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This was really tasty! I used the juice from a whole lemon and omitted the roe (too expensive). Since my favorite bar stopped serving their delicious "smoked salmon pate", I've been trying to find a recipe that is similar. This is by far the closest; thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States