Smoked Salmon Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Not sure whether the ingredients are a little different here in England as I made this as stated and it came out extremely salty. It's a good basic recipe though and I will make it again but substitute fresh cooked salmon for some of the smoked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This is an excellent recipe and AKANancy's suggestion is good as well as the addition of a little horseradish. If you like smoked salmon, you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawrence

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This was really tasty! I used the juice from a whole lemon and omitted the roe (too expensive). Since my favorite bar stopped serving their delicious "smoked salmon pate", I've been trying to find a recipe that is similar. This is by far the closest; thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Be improve the look of this dish, I lined a small bowl (a large teacup would do) with clingfilm, then with cold smoked salmon, then filled it with the mousse. Then I folded the edges of the smoked salmon over the top, followed by the clingfilm. I chilled the mousse like this, then inverted onto a platter and removed the clingfilm. The result was a beautiful mound of smoked salmon with the delicious mousse inside. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Delicious, delicious, delicious. I also didn't use the roe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was one of several Easter appetizers this year. I served it on Asian sesame crackers with a thinly sliced piece of cucumber, topped with the smoked salmon mousse, finely chopped red onion, a caper, and fresh dill. (I doubled the recipe but that made too much for 12 people...next time I'll just use the amounts listed). Can be made a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Big hit at a New Year's Eve party! I omitted the salmon roe and added capers and horseradish. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Made this recipe exactly as described. It was a hit at a New Years party I went to. The hostess, who's a dietitian, pulled me aside and asked me for the recipe! It's so light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
It was the hit of my Christmas party - not one lick left in the dish! Added horseradish as suggested, plus a couple of drops of Tabasco and it was irresistible. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I made this for 200 the other night and it got rave reviews, everyone wanted the recipe. I did add about 3 T. of horseradish to give it a little kick. But it is great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States