Smoked Salmon Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
A great alternative to my usual salmon starter - gravalaux, and so easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
OMG. How could I not have known about something so easy and so friggin delicious?? Made it this morning, no lemon or dill, added garlic folllowing other reviewers' advice. Probably tossed in an extra TBSP of heavy cream. AWESOME. Best advice - double this! Wish I Had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I have made this recipe exactly as written and also have made it adding thinly sliced scallions and omitting the roe. It is a great dip. I think it tastes better if you make it in advance and refrigerate it for a few hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Didn't do the lemon, just extra whipping cream and added a clove of garlic- delicious nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I followed the recipe, but added a clove of garlic as others have suggested. It was quick, easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Delicious and simple preparation! I served with cucumber slices and pita chips. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I made this for a houseparty last night, and people loved it. Instead of dried dill, I used a tablespoon of chopped fresh dill. I didn't have heavy cream on hand, so I used mayo. I served it with rice crackers...yum. Oh, be sure to soften up the cream cheese first. The blender had a really hard time blending the cream cheese, so I had to transfer everything to my kitchen aid mixer. The mixer did a good job whipping everything up, but I think the blender was still necessary for pureeing the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was a big hit at my housewarming party. I made this and a liver pate, and this was a better recipe, bar none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zulema011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I left out the salmon roe which made for a moree subtle taste. I made it for a pink party; I toasted white toast bread, cut out hearts with a cookie cutter and used an icing bag to put rosettes of the mousse on the hearts, it looked fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basel, Basel, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is the recipe I've been looking for! It's fantastic just how it is. I would like to try adding a touch of worcestershire. I think the cream really helped make it more "spreadable" then other versions I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States