Smoked Salmon Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Made this the other night, but quantities of the smoked salmon came in 3oz packages, so I bought two of them to make this. The only other thing I did was used the reduced fat cream cheese. Wife loved it (too fancy for the kids), and since it made a lot, I brought some for work -- people gobbled it up and wanted the recipe! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This recipe makes a nice presentation, but it tastes very similar to lox with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My first attempt came out very bland. If I try again then I'll add more and better quality smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made this and incorporated some suggestions below. Used 2/3rds the cream cheese amount so that the smoked salmon flavor would come through. Used probably about two tablespoons of fresh dill, and added a teaspoon of horseradish. Piped into some premade phyllo cups and garnished with another sprig of dill. Very tasty, creamy salmon dish. Received several complements and I would definitely make this again. It did honestly only take about 15 minutes to make, and I made the mousse the day before, refrigerated, and then piped into phyllo just before leaving the house just to ensure they kept from getting soggy. I didn't notice that the flavor changed too much overnight one way or the other by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This recipe looks great! Any chance it can be made with canned red sockeye salmon and whipped cream cheese???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
5 stars as written but I added 1 clove minced garlic, 1/2 tsp horseradish, added lemon zest, 4 drops liquid smoke, couple shots of Worchester (sp?) sauce, topped with fresh dill and used no roe. Put mousse in Ziploc bag, cut bottom corner off to pipe into phyllo cups. Big hit at the party and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Killer. Added two garlic cloves crushed into the food processor. Got all uppity and piped it into the filo cups as per other suggestions and made red flowers out of red onion with caper center and fresh dill for the foliage. Made a double batch and it goes a long way on account of it being rich. Could have easily done four pkgs of cups. Will do this until people tell me to stop, and they won't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Yummy! Had to add a bit more liquid for it to pipe properly, and it took the blender a while to mix it all. Big hit at party I attended. Omitted the roe and the added salt since plenty salt was in the smoked salmon. I stuffed scooped-out cherry tomatoes & while good, it was time consuming- next time will just pipe it onto cucumber slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States