Slow-Cooker Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kristen Culen
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Delicious!! I followed the recipe as it was instructed. I also added cabbage, guacamole and a squeeze slice of lime for serving. These extra touches made the soup for me. Highly recommend this, I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I did this one for New Years Eve 2015 and I got so many compliments. I did omit the cayenne pepper but added a few other "secret" ingredients. I also served this with a side of radishes cut up small and cabbage with tostadas also. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Really easy and delicious recipe. I used our local NM Red Chile instead of enchilada sauce. I also omitted the onions, cilantro, and oregano out until served. I like those ingredients fresh. Remember to grind the oregano in your palm to release the oils and aroma. Best way to warm up on a cold Christmas day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Really easy and delicious recipe. I used our local NM Red Chile instead of enchilada sauce. I also omitted the onions, cilantro, and oregano out until served. I like those ingredients fresh. Remember to grind the oregano in your palm to release the oils and aroma. Best way to warm up on a cold Christmas day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Definitely needed more salt (maybe I added too much water?) and I think the onions could use a dice instead of slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Family favotite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaybay
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Bomb. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arturo Elizondo Cordova
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great recipe and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Riofrio
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made it and it's awesome!!! Loved it! I served it with a dollop of sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Riofrio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States