Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a family favorite, anytime of year:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j racht

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Doubled the Italian dressing as recommended and used chuck roast! I also thought it was important to shred at the 8hr mark. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
We make this all the time! One of my favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I used Louie's seasoning- 2 packets. Towards the end of cooking I poured in juice from the bottle of pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
LOVED it!!! Make the changes as suggested, using beef stock and two packets of italian dressing mix and you are good to go!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made this many times. I also use two packs of Italian dressing mix (the zesty kind) and use beef stock instead of water. Also add a cube of Oxo, crushed red pepper, and a bit of Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roadhouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It's just okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Great flavor...great leftovers 2-3 days later too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Christensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Made this for my family today. Served on toasted hoagie rolls with sauteed peppers and mushrooms topped with mozzerella. It was delicious and will definitely become part of our tried and true crockpot recipe collection :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I thought I'd make to have ready when we returned from a camping trip, but let me tell ya nobody will ever know except you my fellow foodies that I cheated! After reading many reviews I too decided to add that second envelope of salad dressing. It's just Devine! Thank you Maureenburr for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States