Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I doubled the Italian dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Double Italian dressing. Use beef broth instead of water. Used 3.5 chuck roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I have made this and along with others substituted the beef broth instead of water but I used the low sodium beef broth. The beef turned out perfect and shredded very easily and after shredding it left it in the juice for another hour. As far as the peppers, I cook them on the stove separately with olive oil, garlic powder, and oregano. I leave them covered and cook in their own juices and stir occasionally until they soften up and ready to put on the beef sandwich. The next time I make this will put them under the broiler with cheese to make cheesy beefs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
My changes: 3 cups beef broth in place of water, 2 packets dry Italian dressing, and added some hot peppercini and some juice (didn't measure). I cooked on low 7 hours then turned crockpot to high, shredded meat, replaced meat in pot for an hour. THAT made all the difference in my humble opinion. Made this way (as well as suggested by prev reviews) gave the meat a fantastic flavor! I plated the beef topped with sautéed bell peppers & onions, and provolone. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Used a 2.5 lb roast for 6 sandwiches. Same ingredients otherwise. Easy and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
only thing I do differently is substitute a 10oz can of both beef consume and french onion soup for two cups of water. incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I used 2.5 pound roast and the full amount of spices and the meat just didn't have any Italian flavor to it. It was bland pot roast on bun with good melted cheese. Doubt I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
One of first recipes made living on my own, easy and good taste. Added cheese and hot giardiniera to mine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Kazmierski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Amazing!! I took the suggestions and used chuck roast instead and I'm glad I did! What I didn't know is how many this would feed, by using 5 lbs of chuck I hope it would feed 12+ people and it did but using small hoagies. Thanks for this awesome recipe! Oh! I also did not have bay leaves so left it out and didn't notice!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States