Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My husband loves this! I make it for him if he's going to be on guard duty because it makes a lot, and I can send plenty for the other soldiers. We use Sweet Baby Ray's Buffalo Wing sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Vdubs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
waaaaay too salty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Perfect. I made in skillet instead of crocpot because I couldn't wait til the following day to make it. Heated olive oil on medium, cooked chicken about 6 minutes. Then flipped chicken, added hot sauce, ranch and butter. Reduced heat and simmer with lid on until done- About 15 minutes. It was delicious. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Perfect for football days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Omg!!!! So easy and so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
So easy! The taste is obviously very dependent on the wing sauce that you use. I'm looking forward to experimenting with different styles and brands of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
How do you stop it from being to liquefied? Delicious but runs out the side of the roll when eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
this is very good and easy to do. keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I don't add the butter and put in whole package of ranch and enough hot sauce to cover then cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Kovacik Pajak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blasdell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was a big hit!!! I read so many of the reviews and was debating how much wing sauce to put with the chicken. We love spicy stuff! I just happened to have about 10 ounces of Louisiana wing sauce original in the cabinet so I used that. I also added about a tablespoon of butter in the beginning with one packet of ranch. Cooked on low for about 4 hours then turned on high for about one hour then shredded the chicken and put back in the original sauce. Once shredded I put back on low for about 2 hours which was perfect. I used 2 frozen breasts and 5 tenderloins. This made a big batch!! I was so unsure to drain the chicken or not but I am glad I did not, the shredded chicken soaked up the rest of the sauce. I never did add any extra hot sauce. I also added about 1/4 block of cream cheese and a little garlic pepper. This was perfect. It was very spicy so I would never be able to use the entire bottle of Wing sauce. Thank you for a great recipe!!!!!!! Oh and I used hoagie buns, I put butter on them and a thin layer of sharp shredded cheddar and baked about 4 minutes for a toasted bun. Happy happy husband!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States