Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I thought this would be way better from all the high reviews. It was exactly what you think buffalo sauce would taste like on shredded chicken. Probably won't make again but if I didbivwould definitely throw in the whole packet of ranch. I tipped the sandwich with ranch and cheddar cheese and was still nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Was not impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Don't know if I should be rating this recipe seeing as how I made 1 huge change. I was unable to find a bottle of mild buffalo sauce (if such a thing exists) so I added a bottle of Frank's Sweet Chilli sauce instead. I followed all of the other directions and this came out amazing. I served it on kaiser rolls with pickle chips, sweet potato fries and a garlic aioli sauce for dipping. The sauce went great with the sandwiches. My 8-year-old said this was the best meal ever and my 16-month-old gobbled it up. 5 Hours on low was enough time to cook the chicken and after I shredded it I returned it to the slow cooker for another 30 minutes to absorb all of the sauce that was swimming around in the pot. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was so easy to get together which was a huge help on a busy morning. I loved the flavor of the sauce although it is a tad salty. The chicken fell apart, but, was incredibly dry. I should have trusted my instincts and known not to cook boneless breasts for 6-7 hours. I will make this again, although, next time reduce the time or just put it in a dutch oven and bake. I am rating based on the taste of the recipe, but, the timing was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Too easy. Big hit with my my picky son. Will be a regular menu item at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is excellent - though pretty darned spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Okay, I have to confess something: I made this recipe EXACTLY as written! And it was great! I get so irritated when everyone chimes in with "oh, but I changed the buffalo for barbecue sauce". I didn't have high hopes as I've done white meat in the slow cooker before, and have done it too long I guess because it came out chalky. This did not, and I'm glad to have a meal I can quickly prep in the morning and come home at night and it's ready to go. I know a lot of slow cooker recipes are that, but they're also fatty and caloric. I'm into fitness and eating clean and this one is great. What's leaner than chicken breast? So, kudos to devinesolace - thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Super tasty and simple. I served with crumbled blue cheese, sliced red onions, arugula and fancy buns. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Its easy to make and quick, but it was to salty for us. I'll definitly cut the ranch dressing in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Photo by Sanny
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Hubby thought it was awesome. It was really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States