Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was good, but a bit salty. The chicken was very tender at 6 hrs and like others, I shredded the meat and returned to the sauce with the crockpot off for about half an hour. Definitely toast your buns (with butter if you're not dieting) because that adds a nice bit of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by MistralRose
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Making this for dinner tonight. Only took about 4.5 hours in my crockpot. Tastes delicious. Added a dash of siracha for a zing of heat. Planning on serving on Portuguese rolls with a dollop of Cheese Wiz and curly fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistralRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Amazing :)) highly recommend . I made a few changes all for the better . I had something cooking in crock pot already so I boiled chicken tenders in some herbs / spices and shredded it . Then in a hot pan I added butter sautéed onions into it ( cut onions in thin strips ) added shredded chicken , hot sauce and ranch dressing. ( bottled kind) let's soak up sauce a few minutes and took off heat. Then I put them on Kings Hawaiian sandwhich buns (lightly toasted) Was so good. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathansmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is amazing. I used a 13oz. bottle of yuengling hot wing sauce, and added 3 oz of sriracha as well as 4 cloves of garlic and let it cook for the full 7 hours, though I stirred it around every few hours. My fiance and I love this so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
WAY too salty for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is one of my husband's favorite things that I make. Before adding the wing sauce, I pour it into a container and mix the whole packet of ranch seasoning. I also add 2 cloves minced garlic. Then pour over 4 chicken breasts. Cook on low 4-5 hrs, shred, add butter, then let cook on low for another 30-45 min. Serve on toasted hoagie rolls with melted american cheese, blue cheese dressing. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Made this for an Emmaus potluck.......with other things happening, I forgot to add the butter. I had so many people ask for the recipe......butter not required :o)...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
We really liked this a lot. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and cooked them for about 6 hours on low. I thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch slurry at the end of the cook time. It tastes good without the butter, but adding the butter gives the sauce a nice silky texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I like the recipe I'm just not going to put the ranch in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
My fiance loved it. A little too spicy for me but in rated it a 5 because its supposed to be spicy. Super easy annd super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States