Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
instead of chicken breast I used chicken tenders, because it was on sale it turned out great but i added a lot more heat to it and i couldnt set it on a lower setting other than high and it was done in 1 and a half hour and I have a small crock pot so i put about roughly 6-7 peices in and when that batch was done reused the sauce for more chicken tenders turned out great so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I agree with other reviewers that the cooking time should be cut, probably 4-5 hrs would be plenty. And it was dry, needed darker meat or something to help it out. It is super easy, though, and my kids ate it, so that's always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I thought this was really really good. But my husband didn't like it at all. He wouldn't eat it. He doesn't like spicy stuff though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! Super easy to make and taste great. I placed hot pepper cheese on sandwiches and everybody ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! I changed it a little and that's why I didn't give it 5 stars. I have little ones and was afraid it would be too spicy so I used 3/4 BBQ sauce and 1/4 wing sauce. Topped it with slaw and blue cheese crumbles. I used the entire ranch packet mainly bc I didn't want one half opened packet to store. Thanks for the recipe! Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Super easy and reeeeally tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was good, but a bit salty. The chicken was very tender at 6 hrs and like others, I shredded the meat and returned to the sauce with the crockpot off for about half an hour. Definitely toast your buns (with butter if you're not dieting) because that adds a nice bit of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by MistralRose
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Making this for dinner tonight. Only took about 4.5 hours in my crockpot. Tastes delicious. Added a dash of siracha for a zing of heat. Planning on serving on Portuguese rolls with a dollop of Cheese Wiz and curly fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistralRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Amazing :)) highly recommend . I made a few changes all for the better . I had something cooking in crock pot already so I boiled chicken tenders in some herbs / spices and shredded it . Then in a hot pan I added butter sautéed onions into it ( cut onions in thin strips ) added shredded chicken , hot sauce and ranch dressing. ( bottled kind) let's soak up sauce a few minutes and took off heat. Then I put them on Kings Hawaiian sandwhich buns (lightly toasted) Was so good. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathansmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is amazing. I used a 13oz. bottle of yuengling hot wing sauce, and added 3 oz of sriracha as well as 4 cloves of garlic and let it cook for the full 7 hours, though I stirred it around every few hours. My fiance and I love this so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States