Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very, very easy to make. The chicken shreds easily. The buffalo sauce at the end was key, since without it, the chicken seems a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Okay, let me say that I don't think just giving this 5 stars will express how much my fiance loved these sandwiches. Direct quotes from him: "This is the best thing to ever come out of a crockpot in the history of cooking", "I would eat my way out of a bathtub of this". LOL! Seriously, if we weren't already engaged, this stuff would have made him propose on the spot. :) The only change I made was to shred the chicken after 5 hours and then put it back into the crockpot to let it soak up all the sauce for another 2 hours. I served the meat on toasted Kaiser rolls with melted pepperjack cheese. Thank you very much, needless to say this will be a VERY regularly made recipe in our house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
995 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Being a huge fan of buffalo chicken but no so much of dealing with wings, I thought this sounded perfect! And it pretty much was. I fixed this yesterday in the crock pot exactly as stated in the recipe, except I doubled it. It was a big hit with everyone. There were some leftovers that we reheated for lunch today and it was EVEN BETTER. Next time I will make a day ahead of time and let it sit overnight. I served this on hamburger buns with monterey jack cheese and ranch dressing for those who wanted it. Even the kids are asking for a "do-over"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I gave it 5 stars b/c DH loved, loved, loved it! He is the bigger fan of buffalo wings around here. Used a 4qt crock, 3 lg. breasts and Frank's sauce. Super easy, moist and even DH assembled it while I was at work today. I used fresh chicken so it only took about 4 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I would give this more stars if I could! This was sooooo good!! I "kind of" doubled the recipe. I used a 2.5# bag of frozen boneless chicken tenders and tossed in two 12 oz. bottles of Frank's Wing Sauce, a whole package of ranch dressing mix & 1/4 cup butter. I let it all cook together instead of adding sauce and butter at the end. This was plenty saucy and I think I will go with 3# of chicken next time (the leftovers are great)! Also great to use on the buffalo chicken pizza recipe on this site. I served this on crusty french bread with cheese and pepper rings. I am making this for the next party that comes around and I know it will be a hit. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
648 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These were quickly devoured by my family, which is always a good sign, plus they asked me to make it again! I served it with mozzarella cheese on it, and ranch dressing to dip it in. It was kind of messy, but no one seemed to mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I used Frank's Wing Sauce buffalo (med heat). The kids said it was still too hot, so next time I will try Frank's Wing Sauce Honey BBQ when serving them. I loved it and will make it again-HOT-when the kids aren't around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracee Workman
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These were really good, DH loved them. Substituted regular ranch for dry mix and it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This went over amazingly well with hubby and his buddies. I had a problem with my hot sauce evaporating about half way through the process, so I ended up adding the rest of the 23 oz bottle, which made it a bit too spicy . I enjoyed the little zip the ranch powder added to the chicken. Next time I make this I'll probably use some chicken broth for the first half of the cooking time and then add the hot sauce. I served the sandwiches with colby-jack cheese, shredded lettuce, and ranch dressing. I'm planning to use the leftovers for Buffalo Chicken pizza. Thanks for another great variation on buffalo chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
499 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Love, LOVE this recipe. I've been making the same thing ever since I found Frank's Hot sauce in the store! I always eat mine with lettuce and provolone cheese! These blow the restaurant version of the buffalo chicken sandwich out of the water. Another fun version I've come to love as well, is using the chicken to make buffalor chicken pizzas that are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mawoods420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States