Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by April Blackburn
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Wonderful recipe a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Blackburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe time and time again. It is a staple for football parties and office pot lucks. Everyone raves about it and I am always asked for the recipe. Some people just eat the chicken on it's own; I will have hoagie rolls or potato rolls on the side to use. I also like to put out the prepackaged slaw from the produce section with ranch dressing for those who prefer to cool down the heat a bit. It is super simple and requires very little hands on time. My best advice is to use a wing sauce that you enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Pretty good, but the buffalo wing sauce is not really to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
So good! I will be making this a lot!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boojenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I liked this recipe. It's spicy enough as is. Adding more sauce will kick it up for anyone who wants more heat, and a little more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Skip the packet of ranch dressing made the whole thing way to salty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Will be making this for Sunday Football. My son and his friends will love it! They make wings every week, this will be a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Just came across this recipe and thought it was great. Did not change a thing except to sprinkle on a little crumbly bleu cheese to each sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
L-O-V-E this recipe with the changes I made to it. I start with the breasts frozen for more moisture, use 3/4cup of Franks and the entire packet of Ranch mix. I top the sandwich with a drizzle of Ranch dressing and a couple slices of Roma tomato! Every person I have made this for loves it and has asked for the recipe! YUM, I just may have to make it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Tasted great, but too much hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States